Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

No Retreat! The Russian Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Supply Phase Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Arnold Daly
United States
Harrisburg
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok for some reason this phase still confuses me with the follow up recheck supply further down on the turn sequence.If the non-phasing player has a unit OOS in the initial supply check,And in the same turn sequence resupply check the same unit is still OOS,is that unit still removed?Or does the non-phasing player still have a chance during his phasing turn to try and save that unit?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Johnson
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the non-phasing player's unit is out of supply in the Supply Phase, it will indeed die in the remove markers step before the player gets a chance to rescue it. This will usually only happen if an attack goes awry (gets a CA and is then retreated) or if a unit is advanced out of supply trusting that a later attack will clear a supply line - and it doesn't.


7 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.