Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dungeon Run» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Summoner attacking monsters? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For such an significant part of the game, the rules about possessing the Summoning Stone seem rather brief.

Do all the monsters ignore you when you have the Summoning Stone? Or do you still have to fight them? That would make summoning new monsters in the wrong places a bit of a hassle. Or do you only have to fight old "leftover" monsters?

Maybe it's "thematic" to have all monsters now under the power of the Summoner, but no mention is made of it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Khelz Underworld
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Monsters may attack the summoner as well, afaik (otherwise it would be explicitely stated in the rules).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Conan Meriadoc
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rainbow Snake wrote:
Maybe it's "thematic" to have all monsters now under the power of the Summoner, but no mention is made of it.


The Summoner doesn't control the monsters, he just summons them. He interacts with them exactly as before, and yes, that could mean having to fight them. They appear and roam where you want them, though, so you can usually manage to avoid that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Rouse
United States
Thibodaux
Louisiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Maybe it would be thematic for them to obey you, too, but by the same token you could just as well imagine that this new summoner is not yet fully in control of her powers.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Khelz wrote:
Monsters may attack the summoner as well, afaik (otherwise it would be explicitely stated in the rules).


Hmmm since in our first game the boss+stone were teleported to the exit, we never thought about it, but I guess the new Summoner still runs the risk of falling off the Ancient Bridge, swimming across the channel or getting caught in the Portcullis room, etc?

(I didn't raise this as a separate question as I figure it's the same as the question about fighting the monsters)

Ohh ohh does that mean that special room that inhibits powers (Cursed Stone?) shuts down the Summoner's red ability as well?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.