Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Lost Battles» Forums » Rules

Subject: free 180 turns rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cory C
Canada
Ottawa
ON
flag msg tools
badge
100% FUN
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

Can't wrap my head around what prevents an activated group from taking a free 180 turn. Having enemy units in either flanking zones?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cory C
Canada
Ottawa
ON
flag msg tools
badge
100% FUN
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Typed too soon - Mr Arnaudo's video clears up my question.

A group may take the free 180 as long as their are no units in either flank zone or the rear zone is what I understand.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Sabin
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
In either flank zone or in OR ADJACENT to the rear zone.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Xavier GALLERI
France
Montigny-le-Bretonneux
flag msg tools
Well. That's what I understood too from "About Turns" (5.3). But, the following note from "Turns to Engage" makes me wonder:

This allows even heavy infantry to turn and attack adjacent enemies in any direction unless they already have enemies to their front.

From this rule, I would expect a unit to be able to make a free 180 degrees facing change towards an enemy unit in its rear tile if there is no other enemy units in its left, right and front tile.

But from the former rule, I would expect it not to be possible. That sounds contradictory, doesn't it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.