Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dreadfleet» Forums » Rules

Subject: Monster Control rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sal A Mander
msg tools
I was running Dreadfleet ships and before my action phase, I rolled for control of a sea monster that was right in front of my ship. I then had to move. And because the Leach was one inch away, I could not avoid running into the base. The question. If I control the sea monster and have the closeset ship to it and in fact run into it, will I have to fight a boarding battle. The ruling on the table was that because I did run into it, it got ticked off and attacked, while still staying under my control. We could find no rules or a FAQ on this.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Palmer
Canada
Ayr
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My feeling is that since you control it, it is, for all intents and purposes, your ship for that turn, so I don't think there would be a boarding action.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.