space monkey mafia wrote:
During a combat, do you split the companies immediately and if so, does that mean you will end up fighting a bunch of inidividual companies?
That's the way I understand it, based off what is known in the rules and the designer's clarification above. Armies require a Captain a Fortune, so if the captain is removed, it would necessitate the companies must go it on their own. Otherwise, if the intent was to allow them to fight as an army without a captain, the Plot card would need explanation as to when the split should take place (particularly since this would also bring up the question of whether an invading captain-less army gets to place a Domain marker immediately or not should they win).