"This one's got some wisdom to him," one of the orderlies says as he shows you a withered old Egyptian scholar who was recently committed. "It's like he seen somethin', and if you look close in his eyes, you can see it too." If you look into the patient's eyes, make a Will (-2) check. If you pass, you gain 4 Clue tokens. If you fail, you immediately go insane.
There was a point of contention in our group tonight when one of our investigators suffered a failure on this encounter.
The confusing bit for me comes from the fact that the rulebook only explicitly covers what happens if you go insane from dropping to 0 sanity. It doesn't say what happens when you're simply forced to "go insane" as is the case of this card. It seems to me that you would essentially treat the situation the same as if you had dropped to 0 sanity, but I'd like to know what people think, or if there's an official ruling on this. Thanks guys.