Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Battlestar Galactica: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: If a player is in the Brig... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
joshsmith80 wrote:
If someone is sent to the Brig, can they be released by someone playing an 'executive order' skill card (move any player to any part of the ship)?

No. The only way you can move out of the Brig is to pass the skill check. You may XO them and they can use the action(s) to attempt to escape. But it is not automatic.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberta Yang
msg tools
joshsmith80 wrote:
If someone is sent to the Brig, can they be released by someone playing an 'executive order' skill card (move any player to any part of the ship)?

The move granted by an Executive Order is pretty much the same as the move you receive in your Movement Step (except it does not permit the use of Movement: abilities from the Pegasus Expansion). If you couldn't move there in your own turn, you can't move there from an Ex-O.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pieter
Netherlands
Maastricht
flag msg tools
Good intentions are no substitute for a good education.
badge
I take my fun very seriously.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Of course, if you send an XO to a player in the Brig, he can activate the Brig twice to get two chances at escape.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Stewart
United Kingdom
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
TheFlatline wrote:
PS: You actually *can* XO someone in the brig. As was mentioned, all they can really do is take two actions: try to get out, work the quorum deck for a presidential pardon, etc...


Note that Presidential Pardon lets the President release "another player" from the Brig - they can't just let themselves out...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Nakamura
United States
Columbus
Mississippi
flag msg tools
http://www.destructoid.com/author.phtml?a=1364
badge
Darren@destructoid.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Flyboy Connor wrote:
Of course, if you send an XO to a player in the Brig, he can activate the Brig twice to get two chances at escape.


Or, ideally, escape and then immediately move and activate another location.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.