Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

EuroFront II» Forums » Rules

Subject: Supply in Africa rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Enrico Russo
Italy
Pomigliano D'Arco - Napoli
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I never stop learning rules after all those years.

The British player has an HQ in Agedabia (one hex south of Benghazi) and controls the port.
I'm confused by rules 11.731 and 11.732.

If the HQ was in Benghazi, each step would cost 10PP (rule 11.731).
If the HQ was far from Benghazi, each step would cost 20PP (rule 11.732).

What happens in Agedabia ?? It costs 15PP or 20PP ??

15 because Benghazi is a source of supply and it's sea supply (and distant from Agedabia 1 hex), or 20 because Agedabia is a road ??


And what about El Agheila ?? 15 or 20 PP ?? (sea supply = Beghazi supply source = 2 hex distant).

I need clarifications, thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
RedPlanet
Australia
Gold Coast
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
i think 11.73 explains mostly.......

11.731 Sea Supply
HQs in Sea Supply (see 15.4) cost +5 PPs/step (+10 PPs/cadre) to build, unless they are in or adjacent to a friendly major port (or in a MF minor port) in secure Sea Supply.

so thats 10 pps IN minor port/ NEXT to major port for Med Front.

Agedabia is 10 pps. next to major port .

El Agheila is 20 pps. road supply

Mersa Matruh would be 15pps. sea supply via rail

game on!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Enrico Russo
Italy
Pomigliano D'Arco - Napoli
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
(facepalm)

After all those years, I never read the "minor" part ....
I my mind it was near major ports everywhere BUT the MED, in which it was into every port.

Doh.

Sorry to have wasted your time ...
:-(
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juan de Marco
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Not to worry, friend, we're always learning, always and always. That is what it means to be human.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.