Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Dungeons & Dragons: Castle Ravenloft Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Monster Attacking multiple characters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sérgio Iglésias
Portugal
Porto - V.N. Gaia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When a monster targets each hero on the tile he:

Rolls a die and uses the result for all heroes?

or

Rolls a die for each hero?

-------------------------------------------------------

What about the reverse? When the Hero attacks multiple monsters?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevin Beattie
United States
Eugene
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Covered on p. 10 of the rules:

Quote:
For each enemy a Hero's power or a Monster's attack targets, roll the die and add the power's attack bonus.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sérgio Iglésias
Portugal
Porto - V.N. Gaia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry but I failed to understand :X

So I do roll for each? Or do I roll only once?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Haver
United States
Upper Arlington
Ohio
flag msg tools
www.theCOGS.org
badge
www.theCOGS.org
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You roll for each hero.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sérgio Iglésias
Portugal
Porto - V.N. Gaia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, I've ruling it wrong then...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff White
United States
Kyle
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That may be the rule, but no problems playing it the other way. I do. I feel it's more thematic to roll the die once when a creature throws a spell or what not and then check to see who it was strong enough to effect.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sérgio Iglésias
Portugal
Porto - V.N. Gaia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jack Hooligan wrote:
That may be the rule, but no problems playing it the other way. I do. I feel it's more thematic to roll the die once when a creature throws a spell or what not and then check to see who it was strong enough to effect.


I was about to suggest that to our gaming group!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.