Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Risk Legacy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Three Missles content question -Spoilers- rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Russ Paulson
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
Spoiler (click to reveal)
After the mutant enter play, they have the mission which requires them to control all bio hazard territories and the fallout territory. If all the bio hazard scars are removed from the board from successive victors does that mission become impossible? Or do the mutants have to only control the Fallout territory to complete the mission?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damien
United States
Knoxville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would think they could only fufill what is on the board. Taken another way what if no one had played any of those scars? Would that nullify the mission?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave C
United States
flag msg tools
You Greeks are always children!
badge
Jean Gabin in La Grande Illusion
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
useness wrote:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
After the mutant enter play, they have the mission which requires them to control all bio hazard territories and the fallout territory. If all the bio hazard scars are removed from the board from successive victors does that mission become impossible? Or do the mutants have to only control the Fallout territory to complete the mission?



Spoiler (click to reveal)

This has happened with our group. The Mutant pack has been opened but none of the three biohazard scars have been placed yet. Do the Mutants get a star for controlling just the fallout territory?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Forsyth
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
August222 wrote:
useness wrote:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
After the mutant enter play, they have the mission which requires them to control all bio hazard territories and the fallout territory. If all the bio hazard scars are removed from the board from successive victors does that mission become impossible? Or do the mutants have to only control the Fallout territory to complete the mission?



Spoiler (click to reveal)

This has happened with our group. The Mutant pack has been opened but none of the three biohazard scars have been placed yet. Do the Mutants get a star for controlling just the fallout territory?


Spoiler (click to reveal)
We had 2 biohazards in play when the 3 missile pack was first opened. After examining the rules for this new pack it sure made placing the 3rd scar more strategic (since the others were close together).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe Rob Daviau said somewhere that there needs to be minimum of 1 Bio-Hazard on the board for the Mutants to do their mission.


On the board
Fallout territory = Can't do it
Fallout territory + 1 Bio Hazard = Can achieve.
Fallout territory + 2 Bio Hazard = Can achieve.
Fallout territory + 3 Bio Hazard = Can achieve.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.