Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Habit of Victory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Vedettes and Repairing Bridges rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Hennessey

Forest Hills
New York
msg tools
The rules say that an infantry force cannot repair a bridge if an enemy force is on the other side of the bridge (157). Does a vedette qualify as a "force" for the purpose of preventing bridge repair?

The case I am looking at is the start of campaign scenario 1 where Sedmaratzki is in Sierock with the bridge to hex 3149 damaged. But 3149 is occupied by the French vedette Bruyere. Does Bruyere in 3149 prevent Sedmaratzki from repairing the bridge?

Thanks,
Mike
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Hennessey

Forest Hills
New York
msg tools
I had written to Kevin Zucker about this and he replied that a vedette is not a force.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edgar Gallego
Spain
Sarriguren
Navarra
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The sequence is this: you announce you are repairing the bridge (if you can do that) and then your opponent says you if his unit is a vedette only and then you can continue repairing.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.