Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Legitimate stalling technique or not? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Mitchell
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can you legally use a Command Counter to active a system and simply not do anything in that system as your action? The rules would seem to indicate so, but I wanted to make sure.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, that's perfectly legal! It's not necessarily inexpensive, though; each Command Counter has a cost, and spending them like that... well, you'd better have a really good reason to stall
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Harmon
msg tools
This is also a way to create lines of retreat for fleets, although as Scott says, it's expensive.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.