Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Kingdom Builder» Forums » Rules

Subject: Which Location Tile to discard ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Guillaume Gaudé
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

after many games, I encountered only tonight a specific situation :

I'm adjacent to both Tower hexes for already severals turns.
On my turn, I use my first Tower ability then I decide to move my single settlement that was adjacent to the other Tower hex, so that I'm no more adjacent to both Tower hexes. Thus, I must immediately discard in the box one of my Tower tiles.

Which Tower tile do I discard : the one already used or the one ready-to-use ?
(I think I have to discard the ready-to-use one.)

Thank you for you answers.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelo Nikolaou
Greece
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Tower does not move, instead places. The question is of course still valid with another building
2) I'm 90% certain you choose whichever you want
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donald X.
United States
flag msg tools
designer
DocGuillaume wrote:
I'm adjacent to both Tower hexes for already severals turns.
On my turn, I use my first Tower ability then I decide to move my single settlement that was adjacent to the other Tower hex, so that I'm no more adjacent to both Tower hexes. Thus, I must immediately discard in the box one of my Tower tiles.

Which Tower tile do I discard : the one already used or the one ready-to-use ?

Whichever one you want. You don't have to keep track of which tile meant which Tower; when you lose one you can choose to have it be the one you used already this turn or not.
13 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guillaume Gaudé
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OK.
Thank you !
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Crawford
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
donaldx wrote:
DocGuillaume wrote:
I'm adjacent to both Tower hexes for already severals turns.
On my turn, I use my first Tower ability then I decide to move my single settlement that was adjacent to the other Tower hex, so that I'm no more adjacent to both Tower hexes. Thus, I must immediately discard in the box one of my Tower tiles.

Which Tower tile do I discard : the one already used or the one ready-to-use ?

Whichever one you want. You don't have to keep track of which tile meant which Tower; when you lose one you can choose to have it be the one you used already this turn or not.


Is this some sort of "lose track" rule?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.