Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gears of War: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Active Reload Card... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike NZ
New Zealand
LOTR
New Zealand
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a COG makes an attack spending a Bolo Grenade token making this attack, is the Bolo considered to be an 'ammo' token so I can make a 2nd attack/order step as per the text on the AR card please? Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonny Lawless
United States
Bountiful
Utah
flag msg tools
Four crazy kids and happy as a clam!
badge
My name is Glenn! Long have I carried Cyrus's hopes and dreams, and now I bear the Masamune as well! Henceforth, I claim them as my own! I shall slay the Fiendlord Magus and restore our honor!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Grenade tokens are not ammo tokens, so this doesn't qualify for the active reload bonus. This makes thematic sense too, since you don't have a chance for an active reload when throwing 'nades in the video games either.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike NZ
New Zealand
LOTR
New Zealand
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not familar with the vid game but Thanks Jonny for quick reply! cool
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oscar
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the official FAQ:

Q: When a card (such as the “Scavenging” Order card) specifically
refers to ammo tokens, does it also refer to grenades?
A: No.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.