Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dummy player/new round prep. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
D D
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
I realized I missed two rules during previous sessions in regards to the dummy player preparations during a new round. I would like to know if I have the rules properly understood.

-The dummy player gets the last card in the advanced offer.
-The dummy player gets a mana crystal in it's inventory matching the color of the last spell in the spell offer (then that spell card is placed at the bottom of the spell deck).

These newly added mana crystals will result in the increased probability of having to draw extra cards for the dummy player during it's turn. Are the three original crystals at the beginning of the game simply just a starting point for the dummy player?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Conradie
Canada
Rossland
BC
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
100% correct. And yes to your final question.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Hurst
United States
Gastonia
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I missed those rules the first time through as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carlos Narziss
United States
California
flag msg tools
An additional question that has been perplexing me:

Does the dummy player count as an additional player when calculating how many units to put in the recruit area and how many dice to put in the source, etc?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Grogan
United Kingdom
Cullompton
Devon
flag msg tools
designer
Check out all my instructional How to Play videos at youtube.com/GamingRulesVideos
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
NarzissNet wrote:
An additional question that has been perplexing me:

Does the dummy player count as an additional player when calculating how many units to put in the recruit area and how many dice to put in the source, etc?


Answered in the official FAQ. No is the answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guillermo Tarazona
Spain
Huesca
Aragon
flag msg tools
Trolea que algo queda
badge
"I like to remember thing on my own way"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Paul, where is that FAQ

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Grogan
United Kingdom
Cullompton
Devon
flag msg tools
designer
Check out all my instructional How to Play videos at youtube.com/GamingRulesVideos
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/704520/official-rules-fa...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D D
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
tarheel wrote:
I missed those rules the first time through as well.


Makes a HUGE difference, yet easy to miss.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.