Jon Snow
msg tools
Hey,

We have a question regarding support, imagine this example:

1.- Stark has 2 ships with support order on the narrow sea.
2.- Stark has troops with march order on the white harbor.
3.- Stark has troops with support order on the Eyrie.
4.- Lannister owns Crackclaw Point.

So Stark wishes to attack with his march order from the White harbor to Crackclaw point and also add his support troops to his attack strength from the white harbor using the transport and by the way add also the support from the transport to his attack strength. Can he do this?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Finland
flag msg tools
according to the rules, combat begins once you have moved your troops to the are where there are enemy troops (which is craclaw point in this example). once stark's troops are there, both players call for support. at this point, i see no reason as to why stark's ships couldnt give support to the troops.

so imo the ships do give support
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis Hall
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
As pointed out in the duplicate of this thread, the ships can provide support, but the units in the Eyrie cannot. Ship transport only works for movement, not support.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.