Willem Boersma
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The summary sheet states that Axis units attacking Soviet units in winter or long winter conditions get a shift to the left. However, the rule book states that this only happens when inside the USSR (More extreme weather, I assume). Which of the two is correct? (I'd go for the latter myself).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
Avatar
LOL. good guess.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Willem Boersma
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
hipshot wrote:
LOL. good guess.


What's a good guess? That the weather in the USSR is more extreme or that the latter interpretation is indeed the correct one? I seem to remember a passage in the rule book itself as well ( so not merely on the summary sheet) where the restriction to the attack occurring in the USSR is omitted too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
boersma8 wrote:
The summary sheet states that Axis units attacking Soviet units in winter or long winter conditions get a shift to the left. However, the rule book states that this only happens when inside the USSR (More extreme weather, I assume). Which of the two is correct? (I'd go for the latter myself).


Yes this is correct, only in the USSR.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.