Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

DungeonQuest (third edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dungeonquest - doors rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sandra Powell
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
When you move into an unexplored chamber and place a tile with a door facing where you just came from, do you have to draw a Door card? Heroes do not make a Strength test when they draw a Portcullis chamber; they automatically enter the chamber. I wondered if the same is true of a chamber with a door. Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sandra Powell
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Thanks, that answers my question.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rauli Kettunen
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Music3 wrote:
When you move into an unexplored chamber and place a tile with a door facing where you just came from, do you have to draw a Door card?


At least according to this thread:

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/639833/doors-on-unexplor...

that shouldn't be possible.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alberto Crosara
Italy
Montecchio Maggiore (VI)
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That rule can apply when you are moving between tiles already in play.
In this case it's possible to enter a tile already in play from a side different than the one with the arrow. (just think when you exactly backtrack your way-in path to exit the dungeon)
That side can have a door and you will have to open the door first.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.