David Janik-Jones
Canada
Waterloo
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Up Front fan, Cats were once worshipped as gods and they haven't forgotten this, Combat Commander series fan, The Raven King (game publisher) ... that's me!, Fields of Fire fan
badge
Slywester Janik, awarded the Krzyż Walecznych (Polish Cross of Valour), August 1944
mbmbmbmbmb
Without writing a review per-se (although that may be coming) this is what I've written about Jim Krohn's brilliant effort ... in summary, it's replaced Combat Commander as my go-to tactical game and falls only short of the classic Up Front for making me happy when I play a tactical WW2 game.

Later edit ... I've updated my rating to 9.9 with the following updated text ...

----------------

Preface: I've been playing wargames since the mid 1970s and tactical WW2 is my absolute favourite scale and era. I've played almost every system out there so here's what I think about the newest kid on the block ...

A superb, fast playing, innovative and highly elegant WW2 tactical game that is the best thing on the market right now. Every play increases my appreciation for this game more and more.

Designer Jim Krohn has created a clearly fresh approach to tactical wargaming with this title. The morale, suppression, movement and hidden units, and combat mechanics all work together to create a smooth flowing yet highly realistic tactical game. Elegant is the word I'd use to describe the experience of playing this game.