Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Mundus Novus» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combinations rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Manuel Pasi
Switzerland
Zürich
flag msg tools
Ka Mate Ka Mate
badge
Ka Ora Ka Ora
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A probably stupid question, but can you play one combination each in a turn (so 1 with identical and 1 with different goods) or just 1 per turn total?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabien Conus
Switzerland
Geneva
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
PasiMax wrote:
A probably stupid question, but can you play one combination each in a turn (so 1 with identical and 1 with different goods) or just 1 per turn total?


You can play all three combinations in one turn (identical, different, and incan gold).
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Manuel Pasi
Switzerland
Zürich
flag msg tools
Ka Mate Ka Mate
badge
Ka Ora Ka Ora
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thought so...thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
camo latte
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Tonight we play this game and we had disagreement about this.. soblue Since by quote from the rulebook PDF page 5, 2nd opening paragraph on Progression step states:

"During this step, the players must make combinations of cards that are EITHER all the same OR all different."

CMIIW since English are not my main language modest but isn't use of "Either.. or" means must choose only one action? Either u play:
> different cards (may include inca relics as wildcards) for selling goods victory points
> OR same cards for buying developpment (also may include inca relics as wildcards)
> OR several inca relic cards for stand-alone sales, also to gain victory points

Or I understand wrongly about the rules? blush
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Hayashida
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
camolatte wrote:
Tonight we play this game and we had disagreement about this.. soblue Since by quote from the rulebook PDF page 5, 2nd opening paragraph on Progression step states:

"During this step, the players must make combinations of cards that are EITHER all the same OR all different."

CMIIW since English are not my main language modest but isn't use of "Either.. or" means must choose only one action? Either u play:
> different cards (may include inca relics as wildcards) for selling goods victory points
> OR same cards for buying developpment (also may include inca relics as wildcards)
> OR several inca relic cards for stand-alone sales, also to gain victory points

Or I understand wrongly about the rules? blush


(Old thread, but wanted to point people in the right direction if they search for it later.)

The confusing wording is actually referring to the sets of cards. (It's confusing, even for a hative English speaker).

The sets of cards must either be:

1. All the same number (including Incan relics)
2. All different numbers (can't use Incan relics)

You can do all three actions on the same turn, but only one of each action (except if the King's Aid event is in effect).

It was clarified in the rules forums here: https://boardgamegeek.com/article/7753927#7753927
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.