Kevin
England
Hull
East Riding of Yorkshire
flag msg tools
badge
But we have to change the rules because Monopoly's so boring!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a creature is attacking me and i block it with an ally and subsequently upon revealing the shadow effect, the ally is killed, will the creature now be considered undefended against and will i have to deal it damage to one of my heroes.

Apologies but we are MTG brainwashed gamers and some of the group are arguing, as in MTG, that once blocked an attacker's damage does not carry through even if the blocker is then destroyed.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jefferson Krogh
United States
San Leandro
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the shadow effect kills the defender, then the attack is undefended.

(I wish Magic hadn't rewired so many gamer's brains.)
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin
England
Hull
East Riding of Yorkshire
flag msg tools
badge
But we have to change the rules because Monopoly's so boring!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yeah thats what i was scared of. Man this game is hard!
thank you for the quick reply
and as for MTG after 12 years thats why I'm here trying to rewire my brain
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.