Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Lock 'n Load: Band of Heroes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Yet another question re: movement, spotting and LOS. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jack Nastyface
Canada
Tsawwassen
BC
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Gentles all,
I understand that any unit with a "moved" marker is auto-spotted so long as a unit has LOS to it...but:

Is the placement of a "moved" marker occur at the END of the movement phase or at the start of the movement phase?

Here's the case that brought about the question:
1) Unit US1 is 4 hexes from unit OF1
2) OF1 is in a degrade hex (DH2)
3) LOS from US1 to OF1 is blocked by two Degrade hexes (DH1, DH2)
4) US1 is expecting OF1 to move from DH2 to or through DH1
5) Should US1 "spot" hex DH1 (which if successful would allow him to Opfire at full strength) OR
6) Is the "moved" marker immediately applied to OF1 which enables auto-spot?

Thanks,

SD...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Note that LOS can be traced through two degraded hexes. LOS is blocked by MORE than two degraded hexes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Nastyface
Canada
Tsawwassen
BC
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Excellent...thanks for all comments and corrections.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Brown
United States
Reading
MA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mark - dig the avatar!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You inspired me.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Nastyface
Canada
Tsawwassen
BC
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
And yet one more re: activation...if I am reading the rules correctly, I can activate 1 and only 1 hex per phase (unless that hex contains a leader), correct? So I can never have two squads in two non-leader-adjacent hexes (say b5 and e8) converge fire on single target in a single phase...correct?

Sorry for the questions...I am reading through MANY (not all of the posts in this thread but it does take some time)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.