Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Sid Meier's Civilization: The Board Game – Fame and Fortune» Forums » Rules

Subject: about Greece rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adam Lee
Taiwan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Greece begins the game is Democracy.
So it first time to collection trade will +4 trade or +2 trade?

If it can +4 trade,Greece's first turn can research I technology and invest a coin on start of second turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niels K.
Belgium
Limburg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
6. Set Trade Dial

Each player counts all of the trade symbols in the eight
squares of their capital’s city outskirts and then sets the trade
dial (the large outer dial) on their civilization sheet to that total.
For example, if a total of three trade symbols are in the outskirts
of a player’s capital, the player sets their trade dial to "3."

Note: Players collect trade again on the first turn of the game.


Quote:
Democracy: You collect 2 extra trade each turn.


I would say you get the +2 trade from Democracy only once, on the first turn of the game.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Kelly
United States
Longmont
Colorado
flag msg tools
Allow me to introduce myself. I am Hexachlorophene J. Goodfortune, Kidnapper-At-Large, and Devourer of Tortoises par Excellence, at your service.
badge
If you can read this, then this sentence is false.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree with Abyad. Also, it seems to me that starting with Democracy is a bit like Egypt starting with the Colossus. I don't think anybody would argue that the trade from the Colossus start of turn ability should be doubled on the first turn (however, trade from America's starting great person is doubled, since it appears as icons in the outskirts).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.