Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Friedrich» Forums » Rules

Subject: retreating generals still protect objectives? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
General Von Flockenstoffen
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Does a retreating general still protect an obective if he still is in range?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
"L'état, c'est moi."
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
admin
designer
Roger's Reviews: check out my reviews page, right here on BGG!
badge
Caution: May contain wargame like substance
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. This is why you place a ? marker on fortresses that you've crossed before battle. If you manage to push him beyond the 3-space reach, then you get to conquer them.

This is why it's such a prudent (and enraging laugh) Prussian strategy to keep taking 1 army of damage and retreating 1 space.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.