Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Risk Legacy» Forums » Rules

Subject: A few questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Private
msg tools
Couple of things came up. In one game 2 of us were eliminated in the same round (ie go around the table) we bot could have come back in at the time but then the rest of the empty spaces were filled up. Before it came back to the first player who was eliminated someone won. We opened up the eliminated pack as we assumed we're considered eliminated as soon as the final empty territory was taken. Also you can play scars on turns that have nothing to do with you. Like place a scar to effect a battle between two other players right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
briareos200 wrote:
Couple of things came up. In one game 2 of us were eliminated in the same round (ie go around the table) we bot could have come back in at the time but then the rest of the empty spaces were filled up. Before it came back to the first player who was eliminated someone won. We opened up the eliminated pack as we assumed we're considered eliminated as soon as the final empty territory was taken. Also you can play scars on turns that have nothing to do with you. Like place a scar to effect a battle between two other players right?



If there is territory is available you are only knocked out. As soon as others take the remaining territories before it gets back to your turn, you would than be Eliminated.

The bunker and Ammo Shortage can be played on any defending player.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Sousa
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When you're knocked out, you only have one chance to come back. If there are no legal starting territories when your next turn comes around, you are permanently eliminated from that game, even if a legal starting territory subsequently opens up.

You should have opened the pack the first time it came to a player's turn who had no way to get back on the board.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mar hawkman
msg tools
For all have sinned and fallen short of the glory
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, it's important to remember that you're considered eliminated if you have to guys on board at end of game. It doesn't matter if you could respawn because it's too late for that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Rochelle
United States
Huntsville
Alabama
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would go with turn order, as that's how elimination otherwise functions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.