Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Nielsen
United States
Centerville
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Having received the game for Christmas, I was anxious to get in a play with my brother, who is my "go to" for lengthier games. I studied the rules and we decided to play on New Years Eve.

I was a little worried that the game would not live up to expectations and was extremely pleased as the game progressed. My brother and I were loving it.

My wife called to ask how much longer I would be when we were about 2/3rds the way through. The game ended when both of us hit the final spot on the story path. It went to a showdown with the ringwraiths who won with one life left.

I packed up the game and began my 25 minute drive home. I found myself going through the different decisions I made playing Sauron during the drive. I thought about what I could do differently and was trying to figure out when I could get this game out for another play.

Suddenly I realized that I had completely overshot my exit on the freeway and was a good five minutes past where I was supposed to turn off. I called my wife to let her know I would be another ten minutes or so and when I explained why, I could almost feel her rolling her eyes.

I spoke with my brother a few days later and the first thing both of us said was "When are we going to play another game."

I love it when a game haunts me like this!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil McDonald
England
Staffordshire
UK
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I am finally getting to play this excellent game (other than solo pushing cardboard) by pbem using vassal.

MEQ is soooooo much better than War of the Ring.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Shaw
United States
Idaho
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
philmcd wrote:
I am finally getting to play this excellent game (other than solo pushing cardboard) by pbem using vassal.