Recommend
9 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

The New Era: Spiel 2011 Promo Pack» Forums » Rules

Subject: How to use these cards in New Era rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Oliver Graf
Germany
Koblenz
flag msg tools
designer
Help me! I got addicted to MtG again!
badge
Help me! I got addicted to MtG again!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The last plays always had some questions about the promo cards, so I thought it would be cool to list the rules in one post and have Ignacy approve or correct them.

I will edit this post to include all corrections and perhaps later integrate them with a New Era FAQ I'm just compiling.


Car Patrol

Card Type: Action
Distance: 1
Defence Distance: 5
Location Type: Worker
Spoils: 3 Workers
Agreement: 1 Worker
Capability: Change one Open Production card to Closed for the rest of the turn.




Farm

Card Type: Special (Foreign Production?)
Distance: 1
Defence Distance: 3
Location Type: Worker, Universal
Spoils: 3 Universal Resource
Agreement: 1 Universal Resource
Capability: Produce 1 Universal. This card is only usable by other players! You get nothing, only the worker the other players send you.




Expedition

Card Type: Action
Distance: 2
Defence Distance: 5
Location Type: Contact
Spoils: Incorporation Token Range 3
Agreement: Incorporation Token Range 1
Capability: Re-use one of you used base card contact actions.




Demolition Squad

Card Type: Action
Distance: 1
Defence Distance: 5
Location Type: Contact, Building Material
Spoils: Redevelopment Token, Building Material
Agreement: Building Material
Capability: Pay a Redevelopment Token to perform a Redevelopment without matching Location Type.




Rats

Card Type: Instant
Distance: n/a
Defence Distance: n/a
Location Type: n/a
Spoils: n/a
Agreement: n/a
Capability: Universal Contact Token Range 2




Mike Highway

Card Type: Leader
Distance: 0
Defence Distance: n/a
Location Type: n/a
Spoils: n/a
Agreement: n/a
Capability: Receive a one-time Incorporation Token Range 3 which is stored on the card.
Receives a 1 VP token for each performed Incorporation Action of Range 3 or more.


Wrecked Transporter

Card Type: Action
Distance: 2
Defence Distance: 5
Location Type: (what is that Pawn for a type?), Universal
Spoils: 2 Universal Resource
Agreement: 1 Universal Resource
Capability: Convert any resource into a Universal Resource.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Graf
Germany
Koblenz
flag msg tools
designer
Help me! I got addicted to MtG again!
badge
Help me! I got addicted to MtG again!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Questions:

* Please check the Distances, I lost the link to the conversion post...

* Anything special about Mike? Where is he placed? Can he also only get 3 Tokens?

* Is the Wrecked Transporter really a Promo Pack card?

Feel free to send corrections!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gunther Schmidl
Austria
Linz
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Mike is a Leader. He can only be used with 51st State, or if you combine 51st State and New Era.

Wrecked Transporter was originally a special card released in Poland, in Polish. Since it was in the promo pack, and has been translated, it's obviously a promo pack card.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Graf
Germany
Koblenz
flag msg tools
designer
Help me! I got addicted to MtG again!
badge
Help me! I got addicted to MtG again!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, leaving Mike out of the equation would be the simplest solution, you are right.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Graf
Germany
Koblenz
flag msg tools
designer
Help me! I got addicted to MtG again!
badge
Help me! I got addicted to MtG again!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The New Era unofficial FAQ is now online: The New Era unofficial FAQ

It includes a section about the Promo Cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerome Nivet
Ireland
Cork City
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
gschmidl wrote:
Mike is a Leader. He can only be used with 51st State, or if you combine 51st State and New Era.


And can I add him to the Winter Leaders if I combine it with The New Era?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Harrison
United States
Fisher
Illinois
flag msg tools
So long ...
badge
... and thanks for all the fish.
Avatar
mb
Yes, we do.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joliet Jake
msg tools
lydon wrote:

Farm
Defence Distance: 3

Expedition
Capability: Re-use one of you used base card contact actions.


Two questions:
1. You wrote that defence distance of Farm is 3 - how can you know that? Any source? I know that production cards has defence distance 3, but still it's not a production card...

2. Expedition: when I send a worker do I immediately use one contact action or sending a worker just let me use the action in the next round?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Csaba Laszlo
Germany
Braunschweig
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. I think Farm a kind of special production card.. so that's why it has a def.dist.3

2. Expedition in my point of wiew is an Action card. And in the rulebook (pg.10) stands that:
"The player places the Worker token on the Location to mark that the action of this Location has already been used this turn, then fulfills the additional requirements (if any) and immediately receives the appropriate Profits or Victory Points" ... or what stands there

But I have a question too with the card Expedition. So I activate it once or twice with 1 and 2 workers. Then must I pay once more or twice more the additional requirements too?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Graf
Germany
Koblenz
flag msg tools
designer
Help me! I got addicted to MtG again!
badge
Help me! I got addicted to MtG again!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ignacy did confirm the distances by GM, if I remember correctly.

Expedition simply allows you to re-use a base action. The cost for this base action has to be paid to activate it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.