Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Munchkin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Income tax and wight brothers. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fredrik Halvarsson
Sweden
flag msg tools
Two short questions. I did not find any of this in the forum before. Sorry if there is a thread already.

On the income tax: Is it only items in play you have to play or must do you lay an item from your hand?

Wight brothers: On the card it says every other player loose 2 levels. This stands in the top part of the card. When does this occure? Right in the fight or just if you try to escape/escape or even when you win the fight?

Best Regards:
Fredrik
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Sverre Lund
Norway
Trondheim
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You never have 'Items' in your hand, they are only 'Items' when they are 'in play', before that they are only 'cards in your hand'.

The other one should be covered in the FAQ
http://www.worldofmunchkin.com/faq/
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fredrik Halvarsson
Sweden
flag msg tools
Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fredrik Halvarsson
Sweden
flag msg tools
If you loose your race for any reason and have an item that is race specific card. Do you have to discard it or can you put it in your backpack?

I did not find that in the FAQ
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emmanouil Giampouras
United Kingdom
Manchester
Lancashire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
there in no term as "backpack" in Munchkin. The cards on the table are "in play" the ones they add their bonus to your stats consider "in use" and those sideways are "carried".

So if you lose a race or class the race/class specific items ar now "carried" and not "in use". You just turn them sideways (exept the time you are in combat and you lose race/class so you turn them after the combat it's done)

(The term "backpack" only exist in Munchkin Quest)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.