Subject: How long have you been playing Arkham Horror? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nunya Business
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mb
I wanted to start a thread to find out how long everyone has been playing Arkham Horror and their general group size (when playing).

Personally, I've been playing AH since 2009. Some of the best games were with only two players. I prefer smaller groups.

I recently played AH with a group of six players and almost fell asleep during the game.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Cinotti
United States
Bronx
New York
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I want to say we've been playing since 2007, with a group of usually about six players...and you are right, it drags. Don't get me wrong, I love it, but when we plan a day of gaming and it is Arkham Horror on the table, it is generally understood that is the only game we're going to play.

On rare occasions, I'll play it solo with four investigators. We played an eight-player game once and I would rather sing Cthulhu a lullaby than do that ever again!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
lizard
Netherlands
Utrecht
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I've been playing since 2007 I think. It started solo and with just one friend. Slowly more and more people became acquainted with Arkham Horror, and since 2009 we've been playing monthly until last summer (I moved to Slovenia). When we played I usually invited 5 - 7 people, and the plan was to play through the night. If the game was finished before midnight we did another one! But I also played 2p games occasionally, when I couldn't find enough people but still wanted to play.

Those were good evenings, with good food, nice friends, playing and being relaxed. I miss them a bit, here in Slovenia I can't find people to play with.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Bellevue
NE
flag msg tools
badge
mb
Since 1987.