Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Ambush!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Action Track order question again... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Blake Phillips
United States
Montague
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In this situation...



would combat happen in this order: US Soldier A with Initiative of 4 would go first ( even though in the Disadvantage space, due to his higher initiative), and then German Soldier U with Initiative 3 followed by Soldier T with Initiative 2 would act...

- or -

would German U followed by German T do their actions and then American A performs his action... i.e. ALL soldiers with advantage go first regardless of initiative ratings?

Thanks for clarification - this always bugs me and it has been awhile since I played - want to be sure.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aeryn Sun
United States
Nesconset
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just follow the rows from top to bottom.

Soldiers in the 2-Turns advantage space go first.
Soldiers in the 2-Turns disadvantage space go second.
Soldiers in the 1-Turn advantage space go third.
Etc......
15 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Blake Phillips
United States
Montague
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks... my brain can always see the logic of either approach and it never seemed super direct/clear in the rules. It actually is clear - but the fuzzy logic intrudes.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flane
United States
Aliso Viejo
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Germans act in alphabetical order at the same advantage level, right?
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pelle Nilsson
Sweden
Linköping
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
flaney wrote:
Germans act in alphabetical order at the same advantage level, right?


Yes. Americans act in any order you want to (at the same level).

Also remember there can be some interruptions to the normal order. Someone can be given a command by a commander (which may result in that someone now suddenly being on a row above everyone else, so he must take an action) or someone helping out firing a machinegun (which can be done even if one of the two is on a lower row).
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonny Lawless
United States
Bountiful
Utah
flag msg tools
Four crazy kids and happy as a clam!
badge
My name is Glenn! Long have I carried Cyrus's hopes and dreams, and now I bear the Masamune as well! Henceforth, I claim them as my own! I shall slay the Fiendlord Magus and restore our honor!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pelni wrote:
flaney wrote:
Germans act in alphabetical order at the same advantage level, right?


Yes. Americans act in any order you want to (at the same level).

Also remember there can be some interruptions to the normal order. Someone can be given a command by a commander (which may result in that someone now suddenly being on a row above everyone else, so he must take an action) or someone helping out firing a machinegun (which can be done even if one of the two is on a lower row).


Activating a new German can also make it so you need to revisit an upper row.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.