Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Alien Frontiers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Terraforming question (interaction with cards) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anson Bischoff
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you terraform, and then on someone else's turn they use a card effect which would move your ship (which is currently occupying the terraform action and has not yet been destroyed), is it destroyed or are ships only destroyed from terraforming if they are still there at the beginning of your turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Büttner-Zimmermann
Germany
München
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Wiggle It!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They are only destroyed, if they still are there at the beginning of your turn. So, another player may "shoot" it out with the Plasma Cannon - but is doing you a favor with that.
On the other hand: He can then use it for himself, so it is good for him, too.

Remember, you may only shoot at the ships of OTHER players with the Plasma Cannon! Only the Discard-Ability (destroy a ship) may be used on your ships, too.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anson Bischoff
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
that's what I thought, but then i noticed that in the rules it states:

"A ship docked at the Terraforming Station may be removed by the Plasma Cannon card but may not be moved to another orbital facility"

And the Maintenance Bay is listed under the Orbital Facilites.

And thus I was confused.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoff Hall
United Kingdom
Yate
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Actually Thomas is wrong. If you shoot a ship on the Terraforming Station with the Plasma Cannon it is destroyed. That's why you can't use the Orbital Teleporter or Mind Control Helmet on ships on the Terraforming Station either. They're consumed to create the colony so they're not available for use.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DreadFuzzy wrote:
Actually Thomas is wrong. If you shoot a ship on the Terraforming Station with the Plasma Cannon it is destroyed. That's why you can't use the Orbital Teleporter or Mind Control Helmet on ships on the Terraforming Station either. They're consumed to create the colony so they're not available for use.

Agreed.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randall Bart
United States
Winnetka
California
flag msg tools
designer
Baseball been bery bery good to me
badge
This is a picture of a published game designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The ship is always consumed at the Terraforming Station. When the ship is removed, regardless of when or why, it goes to the supply. For the Relic Ship, the supply is the center of the board.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anson Bischoff
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for clearing this up everyone!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.