Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

World at War: The Untold Stories» Forums » Rules

Subject: Passengers of different Formation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ste.
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,
can passengers be loaded by Trasporting units of same Nationality but different Formations?

e.g.
can soviet inf. units of 33rd Motor. be loaded by BTR-60s of 87th?

...i suppose it can not be possible: it would be much complicated (if not impossible) to manage Formation Impulse for units loaded in different Formations IFV shake

Thank You
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kev.
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Read & Watch at www.bigboardgaming.com
Avatar
i dont think there is an explicit rule, but only the formation activated can move or fire....so you break the rule by mixing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ste.
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
hipshot wrote:
i dont think there is an explicit rule, but only the formation activated can move or fire....so you break the rule by mixing.


You're right blush...sorry, i forgot IFV and Inf. units must be activated in the same impulse to load whistle modest ..one of my opponents asked my this question during our first session and i was not able to answer: i hope to become more expert soon modest
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Dude, where's our BMP's?"

"Comrade Major, those Airborne jerks took'em."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.