Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Sekigahara: The Unification of Japan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Leader bonus in movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
R Larsen
Denmark
Naerum (Copenhagen)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I saw the previous threads on movement, which were very clarifying.

Still I just have one question:
When moving a stack that splits up, or sending blocks in different directions from one activation site, does a leader contribute its movement bonus to all moved blocks, or only to the single stack in which it moves to the end?

I would think that the leader in order to give the bonus would have to be there all the way, but the rules might be intended otherwise, eg. that the leader gives a bonus at the activation no matter where the blocks from that activation moves, just as I guess is the case for the other leadership bonuses.

Thanks for any help. This is an amazing game.
Ras
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Igor Zacharjasz
Poland
Jablonna
Mazowieckie
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
According to rules:

7.3.3 Movement Distance:
Blocks that begin the move in the presence of leadership
(7.3.4) may move +1 location.


So, doesn't have to move with blocks to give movement bonus.
Same as capital or castle.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R Larsen
Denmark
Naerum (Copenhagen)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Igorekz wrote:
According to rules:

7.3.3 Movement Distance:
Blocks that begin the move in the presence of leadership
(7.3.4) may move +1 location.


So, doesn't have to move with blocks to give movement bonus.
Same as capital or castle.


Okay, thanks!
That also makes it easier, I guess.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.