Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Tournay» Forums » Rules

Subject: Prestige building and set question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Francesco Pessina
Italy
Vimercate
Monza e Brianza
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are some prestige building (now I don't remember the names..) that gives bonus for a set of red/yellow/white building (b) or character (c).
The question is, in this case, a set is intended as b/b/b and c/c/c or can also be a combination of the two? (like b/c/b or c/c/b ...)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mik Svellov
Denmark
Copenhagen N
EU
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We play by the icons: ie. any combination involving all three colors.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mfl134
United States
Havertown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
My words literally betray me.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As the 2 prestige buildings that provide this benefit have different names, can they both be built by the same person? Do they score twice?

I would hope not.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mik Svellov
Denmark
Copenhagen N
EU
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mfl134 wrote:
As the 2 prestige buildings that provide this benefit have different names, can they both be built by the same person? Do they score twice?

I would hope not.

As long as no erata has been provided, it must be legal according to the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bob Bob742
msg tools
War is a Racket - Maj Gen Smedley Darlington Butler d
Avatar
mbmb
I also have a question on these sets.

The cards are,
Saitn-Brice (white)
Belfry-Belfried (yellow)

They read:
pp per set of Level I and/or II cards (buildings and/or character) visible: yellow+white+red

So you need one of each color,
then can the level I & II be mixed together in a set?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jarek Szczepanik
Norway
Oslo
Oslo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Bobobob598 wrote:

Saitn-Brice (white)
Belfry-Belfried (yellow)

So you need one of each color,
then can the level I & II be mixed together in a set?


They can be either I or II level buildings/characters as long as there are 3 different colours.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.