Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

No Retreat! The Russian Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Personal Clarification: Retreat & Shattered rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Büttner-Zimmermann
Germany
München
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Wiggle It!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just as a personal clarification:

Is this right?

- A unit that has to retreat after an enemy attack with combat result DR.
- The unit HAS to end its retreat 2 spaces away from the battle.
- If it CANNOT retreat two spaces away from the battle, because there are EZOCs or not enough hexes, it goes to the Destroyed Units box, on it's reduced side (regardless if it was full or reduced strength)
- An upgraded (educated) soviet unit is a one-step-unit, so it has no reduced side: it would go on it's red side in the Destroyed Units box. After all soviet units gain their second step, it would go to the box on it's brown side.
- An unit OOS would go to the Surrendered Units box, on it's reduced side.
- The only ways a unit ends up in the Shattered Units box is either with a DS combat result and a successfull(!) retreat or due to overstacking.

Is all this right?

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
- A unit that has to retreat after an enemy attack with combat result DR.
- The unit HAS to end its retreat 2 spaces away from the battle.

Yes.

- If it CANNOT retreat two spaces away from the battle, because there are EZOCs or not enough hexes, it goes to the Destroyed Units box, on it's reduced side (regardless if it was full or reduced strength)

Yes.

- An upgraded (educated) soviet unit is a one-step-unit, so it has no reduced side: it would go on it's red side in the Destroyed Units box. After all soviet units gain their second step, it would go to the box on it's brown side.

Yes.

- An unit OOS would go to the Surrendered Units box, on it's reduced side.

Yes.

- The only ways a unit ends up in the Shattered Units box is either with a DS combat result and a successfull(!) retreat or due to overstacking.

Yes.

Is all this right?

Absolutely!

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Büttner-Zimmermann
Germany
München
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Wiggle It!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank You!
4 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.