Alex Nguyen
United States
Chantilly
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
6 out of 7 dwarfs are not Happy
Avatar
mbmbmb
Do y'all suppose Militia that are under orders of Kroft who is under the Order's Influence stop movement? Or does the auto-hit only apply when a Hero stops in that space.

I'm thinking that it does not since it's an auto-hit and not really a combat like a Minion.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
You can take my game… when you pry my cold, dead fingers off the board!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Talking about this card I guess:
http://flyingfrogwiki.com/ffpwiki/index.php?title=Card:The_Order%27s_Influence_%28Magistrate_Kroft%29

Quote:
The Order's Influence

Play this card on Magistrate Kroft. While he is alive, Heroes may not use Militia and any Hero, starting in or moving into a space with Militia, immediately takes D6-3 Hits. Heroes with Magistrate's Mandate are unaffected. Place a Militia at 2 Random Locations. If he is dead or joined the Villian, discard and move the Shadow Track 1 step closer to Darkness.


Yeah, I would say you take the hits as soon as you enter a space with Miliita, but that you could then continue the rest of your movement—you don't have to stop. (This is clearer when you consider starting in a space with the Militia... it doesn't say anything about not being able to move at all!)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave
msg tools
mb
What the hell is D6-3 Hits? Do I roll a D6 and subtract 3 from the roll? Or do I roll 3 D6 and add all the hits? Or do I get to choose to take D6 or D3 hits? Or do I take D6 then D3 hits? am so freaking confused...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris McGuire
United States
Lexington
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Drevin wrote:
What the hell is D6-3 Hits? Do I roll a D6 and subtract 3 from the roll?


If that's really the way the card is worded, as opposed to a mistake on the wiki, then what I left of your quote above would be correct.

I don't have my game handy to look at the actual card as a friend is painting my miniatures and has the whole game at her house.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave
msg tools
mb
Thanks for the reply. I just finished a game and was looking through the decks and found one that says you can steal D6+3 investigation from another player. That would definitely mean that it's roll a D6 and subtract 3 from the roll. Really wish it was worded differently on the card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David "Davy" Ashleydale
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
a friend is painting my miniatures and has the whole game at her house.


Best. Friend. Ever.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris McGuire
United States
Lexington
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
randomlife wrote:
Quote:
a friend is painting my miniatures and has the whole game at her house.


Best. Friend. Ever.


Ha, I know right?!

To be fair, though, I am paying her for it. But the price she proposed is $2 per miniature which is a *great* price!

Of course, it's going to get a bit pricier when I give her Fortune & Glory and Last Night on Earth (with all expansions) to paint.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.