Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

1812: The Invasion of Canada» Forums » Rules

Subject: Warships, canoes and fishing boats rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dan Poole
United States
Goldsboro
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Udu Wudu
badge
Udu Wudu
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Does the army moved by the warship card have to contain at least one cube of the active player? I am guessing yes.

2. Do the 5 cubes moved by the canoe card have to come from different areas?

3. Similarly, do the 2 armies moved by fishing boats have to come from different areas?

Thanks!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Duke
United States
Wynne
Arkansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1 yes
2 no
3 no
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Poole
United States
Goldsboro
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Udu Wudu
badge
Udu Wudu
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you x3. That's what I thought
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Michel
Germany
Stuttgart
Baden-Württemberg
flag msg tools
mbmb
The "no" answer to 3. seems not obvious from the rules.

For the canoes the rules state "from up to 5 different areas", for fishing boats "from two different areas".

May be that the otherwise excellent rules miss the word "upto" for the fishing boats. We are not sure.

Kevin, is your information first hand or from the rules?

If just from the rules, can the designer please tune in?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeph Stahl
Canada
Grimsby
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.thebrickbrewery.com
badge
www.thebrickbrewery.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For fishing boat, the two armies can come from up to two different areas.
Each army must contain at least one active faction unit.

Thanks for catching that in the rules.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.