Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

For the People» Forums » Rules

Subject: 5.72 OVERRUNS rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Finland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules:
Quote:
An overrun triggers Emancipation including the capture
or removal of an ungarrisoned fort.

Does this really mean that if you overrun a force then the Emancipation Proclamation event is triggered? I assume this rule applies only to the Union player capturing a Confederate fort or overunning a Confederate force?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Weber
Germany
Wendeburg
Germany
flag msg tools
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
badge
Yo quiero estar contigo, vivir contigo, bailar contigo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's the way we play it. Lincoln thought he needed a large battlefield victory to get the emancipation proclamation through. Of course this means, that only US successes count as a trigger for emancipation.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martí Cabré

Terrassa
Catalonia, Spain
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Overrun counts as the required battle to trigger emancipation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.