Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dungeons & Dragons: Conquest of Nerath Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Killing dragons with cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zack Cody
United States
Alaska
flag msg tools
Me and my friends are a bit stumped. We are playing a game, 4-man, alliances. Now, one player has a lot of dragons, so the players of the opposing alliance were very lucky, and have a plan..

Apparently, they both drew the card belonging to their faction that gives dragons a hit at the start of a battle. Now we know that youcan play cards in the turn of your ally, to help him, or her. The "hit dragons card" has no restrictions on when it can be used. just says "play at the start of a battle" which makes it elegible in out view to be used to help an opponent. The text further states: "Each enemy dragon in the battle takes 1 damage" So it doesn't state something like "the dragons start the battle with 1 damage" or "dragons lose durability for this battle" which would make it useless to play the cards together.

Now, because of the wording, and the way the cards seem legit to play, is it really true that all the dragons of the player, against whom both cards are played simultaniously, just die before the battle even starts?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vayda
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
https://sites.google.com/site/cnjxwing/home
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There were other threads on dragons and durability here.

If the cards say "a battle" not "your battle", then yes. You were very lucky.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.