Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Russian Civil War 1918-1922 (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: 16.8 Special Short Scenarios rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lawrence Hung
Hong Kong
Wan Chai
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If we choose the Historical Climax scenario (16.81) and end the game on turn 5, does it count as a White or Red Victory in order to count the number of victory points according to the Victory Point Schedule? The rule only says it is the time historically that the Bolsheviks turned the tide against the Whites, while at the same time being repulsed in front of Warsaw by the Poles (the Russo-Polish War). It is unclear under these circumstances that we should classify as victory for the Red or for the White. Can anyone help?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lawrence Hung
Hong Kong
Wan Chai
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Reply from the designer Joseph Miranda in Consimworld:

Check to see if either side has won a victory. If neither side does, then the game ends in mutual defeat as Russia descends into chaos, exploited by the Great Powers.

It's quite something to miss.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Smith
United Kingdom
Wigton
Cumbria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Might be more sensible to have an easier measure of Red or White victory at that point, and if not its a draw...
For instance it could relate to possession of critical cities.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.