Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Records of Three Kingdoms 190-280» Forums » Rules

Subject: Arrival Phase - Hometown rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gustavo Vazquez
Brazil
Curitiba
PR
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Accordingly to the rules, I can place a general in his own hometown (with +1 troop) even if his hometown is occupied by the enemy.

In this case, they will fight? Or the arriving general will need to retreat at the end of the turn?

As there is no action to "combat" - you must do a diverge or converge to combat - I wonder if they will fight or not...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
cheuk ki ho
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No they will not fight. The arriving general remains there and do not need to retreat. Control of the area remains unchanged.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gustavo Vazquez
Brazil
Curitiba
PR
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok. But in the end of the turn, as there is two enemies on the same space, the arriving one will retreat, doesn't it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
cheuk ki ho
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Official reply as follows:

If the arriving general is the attacker (already enemy general in this area), he needs to retreat if he choose not to fight with the enemy in the end of the action phase.

If the arriving general is the defender (no enemy general in this area), he didn't need to retreat. The coming enemy is the attacker. If he didn't choose to fight with him during action phase, the enemy needs to retreat.

During arrival phase, player who is the last one to do actions last turn is the first one to place the arrival general this turn. So if he places a new arrival general in one area, his general is the defender. The upcoming enemy generals are all attackers.

Diverge and Converge includes both movement and combat. If you want to fight with an enemy in the same place (after arrival phase last turn), you can choose to fight with him directly and skipping the movement.
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gustavo Vazquez
Brazil
Curitiba
PR
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Perfect! Thanks, Lawrence!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.