Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Bios: Megafauna» Forums » Rules

Subject: question on Optional 5 card display rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Bob742
msg tools
War is a Racket - Maj Gen Smedley Darlington Butler d
Avatar
mbmb
Under the Optional Rule of using 2 displays can one purchase one's card from either display or is it essentially a 10 card display with one line being the the cheaper line and the 2nd line being the more expensive line?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gunther Schmidl
Austria
Linz
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Either display.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Carey
United States
West Coast
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Note that when using the Roadrunner Club optional (4.2e, highly recommended), the 2 Genes payment goes on the leftmost card in the Lower Display (only).

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Scatliff
Canada
Winnipeg
Manitoba
flag msg tools
It's about time, too.
badge
I hate overtext but love irony.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Steve Carey wrote:
Note that when using the Roadrunner Club optional (4.2e, highly recommended), the 2 Genes payment goes on the leftmost card in the Lower Display (only).


Every time I see this, I never have the rules in front me. Which end is the left end? The end you take for free, or the end where you have to dump genes on the other four cards to get to it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Carey
United States
West Coast
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Left is the Free (1st) card in the display, going left to right.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.