Dungeons & Dragons: The Legend of Drizzt Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Damage confusion? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tyler Hochderffer
United States
California
flag msg tools
Hi a friend of mine recently purchased The Legend of Drizzt game from our interest in the book series, but we are total noobs when it comes to some of the rules, some clarification would be nice here if possible as we are hoping to play tonight with a small group of friends and we're unclear on how damage works! As far as the damage works I think you roll the d20 and then add damage modifiers such as Drizzt's sword, however on the card it says something along the lines of attack +6 and damage 1 and if you roll an 18 or higher the attack does an extra point of damage, but that's where what i think i know stops, as from there say I roll a 15 on the dice and the monster has 16AC and 3 hp hypothetically, would i add the +6 to my roll of 15 making it 21 and then attack with one damage? and then would i be able to use both of my swords in one attack? I know he can attack twice but it wold seem a bit over powered to use both icingdeath and twinkle at the same time in an attack, and on top of the sword(s) would i be able to use additional on attack effects such as a card for +2 damage so long as it doesn't say use instead of attack phase? or would i use that in place of the sword(s). any input would be much appreciated, thanks in advance i'll be poking my head back in ont he forums every now and then today through my cleaning.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevin Beattie
United States
Eugene
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb