Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Little Round Top» Forums » Rules

Subject: Initiating Melee rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wesley Williams
United States
Capital Region
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So, if the Confederates have 2 units stacked, and are in an adjacent hex to a Union unit, and the phasing Confederate player pays command points for both to melee, but then during defensive fire the top unit is Disorganized, will the bottom unit be permitted to move into the Union hex during melee?

11.26 states:

When two units stacked together both initiate melee, the bottom unit in the hex may only deliver the melee attack if the top unit is able to also.


12.1 "Effects of Disorganization" says:

(3) [Disorganized units] may not initiate melee attacks, and if involved in continuous melee or defending against a melee attack, their Melee Strength is reduced by one strength point.


There seems to be some murkiness in the rules as to what exactly "initating melee" means, so I'm unlcear as to whether or not the bottom unit can move in to the hex after the unit above it becomes disoragnized.

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.