Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Little Round Top» Forums » Rules

Subject: Retreating / Withdrawal Fire rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Wesley Williams
United States
Capital Region
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does an enemy unit firing upon a retreating foe get the column shift bonus for "firing from a rear hexside"? What about "Withdrawal Fire"?

In a related question, does a unit in continuous melee that chooses to retreat get fired upon by all the opposing unit in the melee hex (as 11.31.3 implies)? Is this different than "normal" Withdrawl Fire, or can multiple units fire upon a unit retreating from Fire Combat as well? If so, must they only be from the units in the hex that caused the retreat, or can other units shoot if it retreat passes through their ZOC?

Thanks for any help!









 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.