Shane Cagney
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
It seems from my reading of the rules that though ship cards may be played in the above areas, the ships themselves do not contribute to combat. Correct assumption?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Skellett
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
A wolf and a penguin could never live together, nor could a camel and a hippopotamus. That would be absurd.
badge
And the older you get, the fewer things you really love. And by the time you get to my age, maybe it's only one or two things. With me, I think it's one.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In Struggle of Empires navies in the Mediterranean can "contribute to combat" in the Ottoman Empire but there is no naval combat in Central Europe or Germany.

It might be worth checking the rules to see if there's anything special about the Mediterranean being able to contribute to combat in both the Mediterranean & the Ottoman Empire. Or that rule could have been simplified.

Sorry I couldn't be more help. I haven't read these rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Skellett
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
A wolf and a penguin could never live together, nor could a camel and a hippopotamus. That would be absurd.
badge
And the older you get, the fewer things you really love. And by the time you get to my age, maybe it's only one or two things. With me, I think it's one.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You got me interested & the rules were readily available so I had a quick read through.

I found this which seems to make the situation pretty clear & different to how the areas are the Mediterranean Sea works in Struggle of Empires.

Quote:
*Each ship on a card adds one point in combats in the Colonies, the Baltic, and Mediterranean areas.


Since there is no mention of Central Europe, Germany or the Ottoman Empire I think you are correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.