Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

For the People» Forums » Rules

Subject: 17.3 Winning the Campaign Game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Finland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules:
Quote:
Each original Union State
or Border state that converts to Union first with three or more
Confederate PC markers in it cancels one Confederate State controlled
by the Union player for victory condition purposes. If a
Border state converts to Confederate it does not count for this
condition.


What is the correct interpretation here? Can somebody clarify this rule?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a union state, or a border state first captured by the Union has three or more CSA PCs in it, it makes one of the Union-captured CSA states not count for the Union total.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Finland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Windopaene wrote:
If a union state, or a border state first captured by the Union has three or more CSA PCs in it, it makes one of the Union-captured CSA states not count for the Union total.


So, if the Confederate player first converts a border state to Confederate control and the same state is later converted back to Union control then it doesn't matter if there are CSA political control markers in that state?

How do you mark that which player converted the state first?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fredrik
Sweden
Stockholm
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Why not use a combination of control flags to remember it? For example using the border state flags for who takes "original" control, then placing a "normal" control flag for the other side if that state is converted.

I would say that typically one remembers who first took control of what state - say a confederate Kentucky affects the game continuously, so it doesn't really slip your mind that easily...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy C
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Robert L Howard (Medal of Honor recipient)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

the game comes with 3 border state control markers to use if the rebs control the state first. one side has a reb flag bordered by gray. the other side has a yank flag that is bordered by gray.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Finland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Calxx55 wrote:

the game comes with 3 border state control markers to use if the rebs control the state first. one side has a reb flag bordered by gray. the other side has a yank flag that is bordered by gray.

Ok. Thanks. It was actually mentioned in 12.13 but the victory conditions didn't have the reference to that section.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.