Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Eclipse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Explore Action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Evan Dunn
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
"...to excel above the common rate, in frivolous things, is nothing graceful in a man of quality and honor." - Michel de Montaigne
badge
Let's just play everything always.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Question, Can i use the explore action to send more than one ship to explore a hex, or can I only send one?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Evans
United Kingdom
Solihull
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
When you explore ships don't actually get sent there, for that you need to use a separate move action.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evan Dunn
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
"...to excel above the common rate, in frivolous things, is nothing graceful in a man of quality and honor." - Michel de Montaigne
badge
Let's just play everything always.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AH! That makes a lot more sense.

Thanks so much!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Evans
United Kingdom
Solihull
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
The caveat to that is, if you place an influence disc on a hex then you are able to 'send' colony ships, i.e. turn colony ships face down and place population cubes on empty spaces.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lance McMillan
United States
Lakebay
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Essentially, the exploring is being done by small non-military ships that aren't physically represented in the game.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Second in a one horse race
Scotland
Bloxham
Oxon
flag msg tools
Cardboard rocks. It's just not the same on iOS.
badge
F&%K YOU, DODGEBALL!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ajevans wrote:
The caveat to that is, if you place an influence disc on a hex then you are able to 'send' colony ships, i.e. turn colony ships face down and place population cubes on empty spaces.


Hey, Andy - How come you can't explain the rules this well when we actually play it...?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.