Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Stone Age» Forums » General

Subject: Boardgame arena error in scoring Civilization Cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Charlie Theel
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On Boardgamearena it scores two sets of the green Civilization cards. So if I have 5 unique and 1 duplicate it scores 5(squared) + 1(squared).

The rules say any doubles just count as 1 victory point. Was this errata'd?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D a v i d B u r k e y
United States
Fort Smith
Arkansas
flag msg tools
I have great faith in fools; self-confidence my friends call it. Edgar Allan Poe
badge
Ain't nobody here but us chickens...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rule for counting extra symbols as 1 point each is specific to the Rio Grande edition of the game. The original rules called for squaring the number of symbols for both sets. This difference has been a big topic of discussion for the game; you can peruse through the forum threads for more info.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charlie Theel
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
settlerdave wrote:
The rule for counting extra symbols as 1 point each is specific to the Rio Grande edition of the game. The original rules called for squaring the number of symbols for both sets. This difference has been a big topic of discussion for the game; you can peruse through the forum threads for more info.


Thanks! Didn't realize that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.