Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dungeon Run» Forums » Rules

Subject: Assisting against immune monsters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Taevin Calseti
United States
flag msg tools
mb
Golem of Waels: "Immune to Brawn: You cannot use your brawn rating when attacking this Golem of Waels"

Paleall attacks, and requests assistance
Dorgan (5+1 brawn, 1 magic) is there, and assists. Since Dorgan is assisting Paleall, not attacking directly, can he add 3 dice from his brawn, or only 1 die from his magic?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Gill
United Kingdom
Mansfield
Nottinghamshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm sure it has been answered before that the type of rating used for an Assist is not affected by immunity of the target, so 3 dice are added

ian
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Taevin Calseti
United States
flag msg tools
mb
Perfect, that's how we played it.

Sorry if that was a repost... Tried searching, but didn't see anything.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Xentor wrote:
Perfect, that's how we played it.

Sorry if that was a repost... Tried searching, but didn't see anything.

I usually can't find anyone else asking my questions until I've already posted, and then somehow it just jumps out at me
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.